News

News

The latest news and developments from Fife Young Carers.


We Have Moved!

Monday, 12 June 2023


More ...

FYC are moving!!

Thursday, 1 June 2023


More ...
FYC are moving!!

2nd June FYC Closed

Tuesday, 30 May 2023


More ...

Sad announcement

Monday, 15 May 2023


More ...

Service Update - May 8th 2023

Friday, 5 May 2023

Service Update: FYC will be closed Monday 8th May.

Normal service will resume Tuesday 9th May.

If you have a Child Welfare issue please contact Duty Social Work on 03451 55 15 03 or out of hours 03451 55 00...


More ...
Service Update - May 8th 2023

Design our mascot competition

Friday, 7 April 2023


More ...

A poem by a young carer

Tuesday, 4 April 2023


More ...

Celebrating 25 years

Tuesday, 4 April 2023

⭐⭐⭐ We are turning 25!⭐⭐⭐

For the next year we are celebrating Fife Young Carers 25th Birthday with lots of various activities and events. Keep an eye on our socials and website for updates on our exciting plans to...


More ...
Celebrating 25 years

Hey Girls 5th Birthday

Tuesday, 28 March 2023

30 MILLION DONATIONS! Congratulations to Hey Girls who are celebrating this huge milestone on their 5th birthday today!

 

For every period product purchased by you, and large organisations, Hey Girls match it as a donation for us...


More ...
Hey Girls 5th Birthday

Young Carers Action Day

Wednesday, 15 March 2023

We're excited to be supporting #YoungCarersActionDay 2023. 

To support Young Carers Carers Trust conducted a survey and the results can be found on ther website or by downloading the report below: 
More ...

Young Carers Action Day

Carers Trust Network Partner

Wednesday, 15 March 2023

Did you know that Fife Young Carers is a network partner of Carers Trust? 

Find out more about Carers Trust here

 

 


More ...

Carers Trust Network Partner

YCSA Showcase Event

Thursday, 23 February 2023

Today some of our team joined the Scottish Young Carers Services Alliance's showcase event. Shannon, our Resource and Development Worker presented the three great films Fife Young Carers made last year. 

The event was a great opportunity...


More ...

Come to our AGM - 13th February 2023

Monday, 30 January 2023


More ...

‘Fife Carers Strategy Consultation’

Friday, 30 December 2022

Are you an unpaid Fife Young Carer?   Fife’s Health and Social Care Partnership has launched ‘Fife Carers Strategy Consultation’  to hear your views and capture your feedback.

Get...


More ...

Become a Member of Fife Young Carers

Tuesday, 27 September 2022

Become a Member of Fife Young Carers.

As member of Fife Young Carers, you will receive lots of information about FYC activities, events, news, campaigns, and services. As part of our Consitution being a Full or Associate Member means...


More ...
Become a Member of Fife Young Carers